Discarded Items

If you come across a group that has false positive results, you can discard the group. By entering the drop down at the end of the table on the DC Results Overview Page, you will have to choose a method of discard. 

You can only discard false positive matches that are found via the DC Job feature. 



Discard

By pressing Discard, the duplicate group will get removed from the Job Results list. When running a new job, the duplicate group will still be taken into account.

False Duplicate

By pressing False Duplicate (do not show again), the duplicate group will get removed from the Job Results list and regarded as a 'False Duplicate'. When running a new job, the duplicate group will be excluded from the search. The duplicate group will not return to the Job Results list.

Duplicate 

By pressing Duplicate (do not show again), the duplicate group will get removed from the Job Results list and typed as 'Duplicate'. When running a new job, the duplicate group will be excluded from the search. The duplicate group will not return to the Job Results list.

Child / Parent

By pressing Child / Parent (do not show again), the duplicate group will get removed from the Job Results list and typed as 'Child / Parent'. When running a new job, the duplicate group will be excluded from the search. The duplicate group will not return to the Job Results list.


All discarded records can be found, edited or retrieved in the Discarded Items page located on the DC Setup page.
 

Having trouble?

Our support agents are ready to help you !