Duplicate Check allows you to share Duplicate Check Job results via mail, tasks, chatter or by sharing a direct link. Share an entire duplicate results list, or a subset by applying a filter on "Owner ID", "Record Type" or "Object Filter". By doing this, you can grant access to a particular results list, without granting the user access to all other duplicate check jobs.
You can only share results after running a Duplicate Check Job
. After your Duplicate Check job is finished, you can access the results by clicking 'view results'.
Optional: choose to apply a filter before sharing
Before sharing the duplicate results list with a certain user, decide if you want to apply a filter to your duplicate results list. The user that opens the shared results list will not have the ability to remove the filter. You can apply a filter to your results list based on meta-data (average score, pair count etc.), or on "Owner ID", "Object Filter" or "Record Type".
You can apply a filter by clicking the filter icon
in the job results page. In this example we apply a filter on the "Owner ID"-field for user "Ruben Test", to create a duplicate results list that shows only the duplicate groups where "Ruben Test" is related to. Besides that, we're showing the duplicate groups ordered by "high score", descending.
Share your job results
By sharing a list of duplicate groups via the share icon, the recipient will be able to enter only the results that are shared with them. The recipient doesn't have the option to access other duplicate results if you disallow them access to the Duplicate Check Job Overview page.
You can share a duplicate results list via the batch results page by clicking the share icon
.You now have the option to share the duplicate results list via chatter, in a task, by email or to copy a direct link. In this example, we're sending a chatter message with a direct link to the closed-off results page to Ruben.The only way to access the shared results lists, is by opening the link.